The Beginning of a Happy Ending

Writing Taunts – Tell us about something you’ve tried to quit. Did you go cold turkey, or for gradual change? Did it stick?

happyEndings

Happy Endings
The Circles of my Life

My life as a compilation of circles of events shows the journey of life-stages. Each stage-of-life repeats lessons until learned, then expands/branches off into a new circle – such as infancy learns all lessons associated with it then expands, arrives at a happy ending as it branches off into a new circle – childhood.

Each stage of my life is filled with sub-circles, lessons appropriate for that particular life-stage being lived. Not every circle, or life-lesson, concludes with a happy ending, in fact, some appear to conclude as un-happy endings at the time, still necessary for evolution to the next life-stage and as a whole, contributes to each happy ending.

My circles intersect, can be traced back to the very first circle, my very first ‘happy ending’ – being born, when I ‘quit’ being a fetus. On the day of my birth, I went ‘cold turkey’ and plunged into this world headfirst and so far, being birthed has stuck.

BAR_LINE2

17 responses to “The Beginning of a Happy Ending

  1. Pingback: Silenced – Daily Prompt | alienorajt

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Happy Endings | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Smoking & the Heart | A mom's blog

  4. Pingback: I Quit Facebook/Daily Prompt | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  5. Pingback: Why it’s better to never start in the first place: | Rob's Surf Report

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Happy Endings | Everyday Adventures

  7. Pingback: To the Sweetest | The Shotgun Girls

  8. Pingback: REQUIESCAT IN PACE | Serendipity

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Happy Endings | The Wandering Poet

  10. Just because an ending isn’t the one we would have chosen doesn’t automatically make it bad … and I guess that’s one of the biggest lessons life teaches us. Good piece.

    Like

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Happy Endings | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  12. Pingback: Happy Endings | Chomp, Chomp, Chomp! | Creating My World

  13. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Happy Endings | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  14. Pingback: I Know How To Quit You | Edward Hotspur

  15. Pingback: Willie And The Norwegian Flangiprop | The Jittery Goat

  16. Pingback: The End of Fear: Happiness in Traveling the World « psychologistmimi

Thoughts on this?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.