Something So Strong

March 13, 2014 – Daily Prompt: Something So Strong
Tell us the origin story of your best friend. How did you become friends? What is it that keeps your friendship rockin’ after all these years?

* * * * * * * * * * * *

My best friend and I lost touch with each other forty years ago but were reunited thanks to modern technology – namely, the world wide web and a high school website, we remain friends to this day.

A best friend is a treasure for a young child, she’s the only person you can trust with your deepest thoughts, wildest dreams and especially….

LittleGirlsMarkers

Disclaimer: I do not own the rights to this photograph. It came to me as a shared post on Facebook. I will credit the photographer if I can find him/her.

For helping with your first design work – whether it’s tattooing, home decorating or body art.

Yep, she’s the one who’ll be there through the thick and thin of it, especially the interrogation and punishment.

Here’s to best friends everywhere and the memories they build with us!

BAR_LINE2

More thoughts on “Something So Strong”:

Thoughts on this?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.