How to Preview Font Styles – Win 10

Gimp_wilber-bigWith working in Gimp (free image manipulation program similar to Photoshop) I often add text to my images. I wanted an easier way to be able to preview exactly what the text will look like, without having to go through changing my text layer by clicking on each of my hundreds of fonts which is extremely time consuming.

I found the solution! This works for Windows 10. I am unsure of other versions of Windows.

HowToPreviewFonts

©Swoosieque

Go to your Control Panel, Click on Appearance and Personalization. Click on Fonts. Voilà! The window displays samples of the text style as well as the name of the fonts. Pretty cool and so much easier than trying to scroll through the list of fonts while trying to type or change the appearance of just one word in a line of text.

BAR_LINE

2 responses to “How to Preview Font Styles – Win 10

Thoughts on this?

