Got is the new Energy

Daily Prompt, 2015,0730   ______ is the new ______
Click over to your favorite blog, and pick out the 4th and 14th words (that aren’t “the” or “an”). Drop them into this phrase:
“_____ is the new _____.”
There’s your post title. Now write!

Visiting a random blog, counting the 4th and 14th words, mine are, “got” and “energy.” Which might do well if we had been asked to replace the word “milk” in the popular ad campaign, “Got Milk?” I could have replaced milk with “energy” creating a new, yet overused cliché, ad campaign for a new caffeinated beverage, vitamin supplement or gym. But, no, I’m stuck with “Got is the new Energy” and I do not like this prompt. It would have been much more fun to simply ask us to fill in the blanks.

Everyone who writes/participates in these Daily Prompts are creative thinkers, well equipped to fill in the blanks with some engaging, imaginative interpretations. I think we should have been trusted to use our own imaginations. If that had been the case, I would have chosen to fill in the blanks to reflect this thought: “Tomorrow is the new Today.”

But, since the Daily Post’s instructions are what they are, I have nothing to say about “Got is the new Energy.” And since I in fact, have no energy this morning, am not going to write about what I might have written if I used my own fill-in-the-blanks, but, it would have been a fun topic on which to write.

BAR_LINE2

Other participants in today’s Daily Post:

Thoughts on this?

