No Mo’ NaBloPoMo

I feel like I have been put through the ringer with this awful head cold or flu and am growing restless with lying around but have just enough energy to post something, no matter how rag-tag, mysterious and bloated its contents, I am meeting the simplest of requirements for NaBloPoMo and writing on this, the 30th and final day of November.

Smiling, your voice nearly, completely stolen, you could not speak, except for the raspy words, “don’t cry.”  I cried for you. Wait, no, you are at peace. I cried for me, knowing that I would never see your smiling face again, never hear your jokes or quick wit, never feel the presence of your kind, generous spirit nearby.

Never again shall I hear the special name by which only you called me nor take fun and exciting excursions at your side. I shall miss you for the rest of the days of this life. Until we meet again ~ Love, [my special name]

NaBloPoMo_1114_465x287_NOV_0

DAY 30

BAR_LINE2

7 responses to “No Mo’ NaBloPoMo

  1. Yes, the last day of NaBloPoMo! It has been fun reading all the different posts. It sounds like your cold / flu has really knocked you for a loop but at least you were able to finish a last November post. It is always those left behind that bear the sadness… good post with a lot of emotion behind it. Feel better :-).

    Liked by 2 people

    • The one good thing about NaBloPoMo is that I have met a few new bloggers that I really like and clicked “follow,” like YOU!

      Have a great day! Chicken soup, garlic, lemon and honey and green tea and massive doses of Vitamin C are starting to make a difference. This bug is on the losing end now!! 😀

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Oh I am so sorry to hear you are ill. It is never a good time to be ill, but certainly the holiday season is an extra extra bad time. Hoping you get well soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    • JULIA!! JULIA!! I am SO happy to see you here! I must rush over to your blog and see what you’ve been up to since you wrote some time ago!

      It’s just a lousy head cold and lots of friends here have reminded me of great home remedies, it’ll be gone quicker than without these home remedies!

      I hope your Thanksgiving was TERRIFIC!! Off to visit you now… {{{HUGS}}}

      Like

  3. beautiful Swooz!- and get well!!

    Liked by 1 person

Thoughts on this?

