Eeny, Meeny, Miny, Moe

Daily Post: Calling Uncle BobHave you ever faced a difficult situation when you had to choose between sorting it out yourself, or asking someone else for an easy fix? What did you choose — and would you make the same choice today?

Eeny, meeny, miny, moe – Before I waste my time responding to this prompt, I will have given it a title and link it to the Daily Post for today and see if the links are working. At this point, there are 18 bloggers who “like” the prompt but only 11 linkbacks.

I am back after posting and not surprisingly, my link back did not work. So, let’s see, the math at this point is 60% of respondents (assuming all persons who click “like” actually participate) are linked back, 43 ‘likes’, 26 ‘responses’ (links). I am part of the 30%, or 17 respondents who are not linked, .

Just thought I’d mention this. Oh, and there is no sense to attempt to reach the almighty gurus at the WP forum, it has been closed to us – slapped on the hands, so to speak.

For me, I have plenty of my own stories to tell and I enjoy the bloggers I have met here. I visit them and when they have time, they visit me. That makes me happy. I didn’t start this blog to become famous, I started it to keep records of medical issues and write thoughts and feelings. Writing from memes was fun when it worked because I enjoyed feeling as a part of something. The Daily Post is not fun anymore because it doesn’t work and it is broken, besides, there are many private challenges in which to participate, I’ve saved a small list here.

Lots of paperwork to tend to today as well as finalizing home and vehicle insurance renewals oh, and recalling/writing a story from my past.

BAR_LINE2

7 responses to “Eeny, Meeny, Miny, Moe

  1. I’m going to check out your link. Yesterday proved what I suspected. They not only don’t care, they actively would like us to go away and stop bothering them.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope you don’t mind … but … I got tapped by Doobster at Mindful Digressions to participate in a “blog hop” called “Holiday Touring” in which a blogger chooses a holiday, then poses 3 questions to 2 bloggers (like you). The questions are about how, if at all, you celebrate that particular holiday. It’s a pretty easy one, and all you have to do it link back to me and to the other guy I’ve honored with this tag — Bill Brown at Evil Squirrel’s Nest. The post for this will be up just after midnight, so you’ll see it all in the email that inevitably arrived. I don’t think this is totally time sensitive or anything, or at least I wasn’t told it was. As it happened, I didn’t have a post for tomorrow so this solved this “what shall I write tomorrow” conundrum.

    If you REALLY REALLY don’t want to do it, I’ll find someone else to annoy, but I thought you might not mind. Not like one of those awards where you have to find 15 other bloggers who still accept awards!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I enjoy all your stories Swoosie and really hope that you will be able to sort out your linking problem! Take care! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Thoughts on this?

