Quote

DAILY POST NOT LINKING

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Grateful and Guilty.”

Another link attempt using DP’s “instructions” (I’ve been linking for over a year it’s not like I don’t know what I’m doing.) Grateful and Guilty

PINGBACKS ARE NOT WORKING ON THE Daily Post Prompt…….. THIS IS A TEST………A-G-A-I-N!!

Did some detective work and discovered that it is not my browser, nor firewall, nor computer that is causing my posts to not appear at the Daily Post prompt pages, it’s WordPress! Β 

Breaking and regenerating the link in my post does nothing to fix this problem. Using the “Respond in a New Post” does not assure a working link on the DP page either.

PLEASE FIX THIS!!

NaBloPoMo_1114_465x287_NOV_0

DAY 22

BAR_LINE2

15 responses to “DAILY POST NOT LINKING

  1. I gave up few days ago πŸ˜€ in my view perhaps they have blocked my post πŸ˜‡ shunning them for good!!!

    Like

  2. Sometimes it doesnt work for me , but i wait about an hour and then unlink the prompt and relink and then it shows up. Hope that helps. Its not just you πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. swoosie I have tried to link with an icon and it did not work! I then tried with a word link and it worked!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. IF anyone else is having this problem, please let the WordPress people know by linking to your posts that aren’t showing up at the prompt page, at the forum:
    http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/daily-post-not-linking-back?replies=11#post-2144813

    Like

  5. I’m having the same problem! Thank you for confirming that it’s NOT operator error!

    Liked by 1 person

Thoughts on this?

