Maladies and Melodies

CHILDHOOD could be described with this song by Casting Crowns, Does Anybody Hear Her?

HIGH SCHOOL, TEEN YEARS – those hormonal ups and downs, puppy loves, growing and fulfilling responsibilities whether they belonged to me or not, I started to see a light at the end of a dark tunnel, a way out. Metallica, Nothing Else Matters somehow answers the background tune of those years.

My twenties through thirties were filled with loving and guiding my sons to the best of my ability. No matter how old they grow to be, they will always be my little boys, Where Are You Going My Little ONE.

Forties onward might be swayed to the tunes of September Song.

Today’s Inspiration: Daily Post: Cue the ViolinsIf your life were a movie, what would its soundtrack be like? What songs, instrumental pieces, and other sound effects would be featured on the official soundtrack album?

DAY 21

DAY 21

BAR_LINE2

5 responses to “Maladies and Melodies

  1. I think my song would be “O Rio Amazonas” from the album “Manaus Where Two Rivers Meet”. There is a play between the Saxophone, flute and piano. Its full of mystery and wonder for me.
    Leslie

    Like

  2. I think my life song would be Firework by Katy Perry!!

    Liked by 1 person

Thoughts on this?

