My Best Buddy

Daily Post: Literate for a DaySomeone or something you can’t communicate with through writing (a baby, a pet, an object) can understand every single word you write today, for one day only. What do you tell them? (Thanks for the suggestion, Chic Prune!)

Buddy2 007SM

©Swoosieque
Puppy Buddy

Hey Buddy, you already know the most important thing I could ever communicate to you, and that is that I love you, heart and soul. But, sometimes humans need to put their feelings into words, songs, writings, it’s some kind of innate need that we have. I think somewhere along the way, humans forgot how to communicate instinctively, your species has not forgotten. Your spirit recognizes emotions instinctively, especially the greatest one – love.

But, because I am human, and because this is the day that you can read, I will write my feelings for you to read. I don’t know that it will make any difference to you, but, for me, maybe by putting my feelings into words, I am better able to be in touch with my own soul because yours already knows everything about mine. So, here goes.

Nope. I changed my mind. I was looking for the song I used to sing to you and you would dance around in circles, jumping and wagging your tale, the lyrics went like this, “I love you I love you I love you I love you I love you I love you I love you.” And then they’d repeat all over again. But, I can’t find that song on Youtube, so here’s a different one, a fun song, just for you. ‘Cuz I love you, I love you, I love you, I love you!!

NaBloPoMo_1114_465x287_NOV_0

DAY SIX

BAR_LINE2

This topic was re-ran in 2015 on the Daily Post.

5 responses to “My Best Buddy

  1. Gee. A lot of us wrote about our dogs. I guess we love our dogs 😀 And more importantly, we trust them to never desert us, never betray us.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Awh lovely post Swoosie ! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yes, I too love, love, love my Maggie Mae. There is just something about that unconditional love they so freely give! I’ve started a 2nd blog with my Maggie to try to show that appreciation. Nice post 🙂

    Like

Thoughts on this?

