Black and White Blues

Daily Post: Local Color Imagine we lived in a world that’s all of a sudden devoid of color, but where you’re given the option to have just one object keep its original hue. Which object (and which color) would that be?

BlueNiagra

© Google Search

BLUE! My color would be the blue of the sky. Its hue would be reflected onto water, which is and always has been devoid of color other than what it reflects. Bodies of water reflect the color of the sky, so, with my choice, I actually get two “objects” for the choice of one. AND, there are many hues of the color Blue as evidenced in the photograph above.

psychedelic

© darkness
wall.alphacoders.com

Life in my world devoid of all colors except Blue would affect me negatively so I would need to move either lakeside or ocean-side in order to keep my sanity and even then, I am not sure how long I might maintain it. Of course, in a world devoid of colors, I might just have to try a mind-altering psychedelic drug for the first time in my life. I heard that people who took those kinds of “trips” experienced out-of-this-world colors and shapes.

Nah. If I can’t have it all, I would not want to be teased with just one color. All black and white or all color. No in-between for me.
BAR_LINE2

4 responses to “Black and White Blues

  1. The majority seems to be going with either green or blue. I guess red isn’t making the cut 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Blue is my favorite color so I would choose blue as well. Like you said, the color of blue is everywhere and I love all the different shades of the color!

    Liked by 1 person

Thoughts on this?

