Brave Valeria

Daily Post: Masks Off We’re less than a week away from Halloween! If you had to design a costume that channeled your true, innermost self, what would that costume look like? Would you dare to wear it?

conanBirlsandahl-bergman-signed-photograph

© Universal Pictures
Conan The Barbarian
Sandahl Bergman as Valeria

You did say “innermost self,” so, this is what my innermost self still feels like, Valeria, the warrior companion to Conan the Barbarian.

My most favorite line of the whole movie came from Valeria as she and Conan were about to go into battle, I think they talked about the real possibility of dying and with defiant determination she asked him, “Do you want to live forever?”

That did it for me. That philosophy stuck, I identified with Valeria’s brave but fated character. Although I am typically quiet and kind and go to great extremes to avoid confrontation, within me beats the heart of a true warrior woman.

Oh, and to the question would I dare to wear the outfit now? Hell no! Well, maybe yes, it would add to the fear I would impose upon my enemies, they might just die laughing! Ha ha ha Valhalla!
BAR_LINE2

7 responses to “Brave Valeria

  1. Love the outfit! All I’d need is the body (yeah, right).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love Conan the Barbarian. This is one of my favorite parts. Inside me is a tiger. A lot depends on who the enemy is. http://youtu.be/6PQ6335puOc

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I enjoy your writing very much. I’ve nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award. See my blog for details. http://lewellynhughes.wordpress.com/

    Like

  4. Awh I actually find it so cute. You’d look so cool in that outfit and in the whole genre of that character ! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Thoughts on this?

