Another Never-ending story..

Daily Post: Sweeping Motions
What’s messier right now — your bedroom or you computer’s desktop (or your favorite device’s home screen)? Tell us how and why it got to that state.

Swoosieque

©Swoosieque
Messy Desk

My physical desktop is a perpetual mess, stacked with envelopes waiting to be sorted and opened, receipts pinched between paperclips waiting to be posted, papers, photographs, catalogs, insurance notices, bills, notes, yuck!

© Swoosieque

© Swoosieque

Oh, and how could I forget to mention my “helper” who plops herself down, right on top of whatever I might be working through. She does this for attention or when she needs a nap and is crabby. I have the scratches to prove the crabby claim!

Prior to my breast cancer saga, my desk was clean and organized but since then, and with other medical procedures between my husband and myself, there are stacks of in-process medical billings which I am hoping to be resolved as this year winds down along with medical procedures. As our health improves, so will the appearance of my desk!

BAR_LINE2

3 responses to “Another Never-ending story..

  1. Yes, between the receipts and the bills … that’s a LOT of paper.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love when people like you share their experiences! You make me ashamed for even thinking I have a right to a messy desktop.

    Liked by 1 person

    • My messy desktop can usually be explained by procrastination – avoiding facing the medical bills – yikes! But, it feels so good when I attack the piles with good reasoning and a plan. 😉
      Thank you so much for visiting and taking the time to comment!

      Liked by 1 person

Thoughts on this?

