Wish Us Good Luck Please

Nervous energy today. Hubby is going in for an arteriogram of his left leg tomorrow. The Heart Hospital is one and a half hours from our home and although he can drive us to the hospital, I will have to drive us back and if you know me, from this blog, you know I am a CHICKEN DRIVER!! But, I have no choice. I HAVE TO drive us home.

household-chores1329328411075I’m nervous and the best way I cope with nervousness is cleaning house, and boy, this one needed it. I haven’t been keeping it as clean as I normally do because I’m so tired of keeping up with the sickness around here – the dogs, my husband and my self. I’ve scrubbed the bathrooms, vacuumed, washed floors and am going to cook stuffed peppers for dinner. I have not dusted, there just won’t be enough time in the day. I hate dusting, I would rather scrub toilets than dust. Kind of like I would rather hand wash dishes than hand dry them.

This is all nervous energy tapping away at my keyboard. I guess I’m just asking for good vibrations tomorrow. We could sure use them.

Here I come green peppers, and maybe, just maybe there might be enough time to get the dusting done too.

Wish us luck!

BAR_LINE2

23 responses to “Wish Us Good Luck Please

  1. Wish you all the best 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. you’ll do fine!! We are having stuffed peppers tonite too!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Good luck. Remember to breathe and if you get really tense behind the wheel, stop, get a cup of whatever and give your save some time to get it back together.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Marilyn! I was lucky, the procedure was at a newer hospital – closer to our home. I still took some deep breaths when idiot tail-gaters were riding my bumper. Grrr. 😉

      Like

  4. Oooooooh! Stuffed bell peppers sounds good!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sending all kinds of good vibes your way! Only a little over 3 months left in 2014 and I am hoping for you and your family – just like I am hoping for myself – that 2015 is a whole lot better!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I hope this year will be the end of all of these medical problems! My husband needs to quit smoking or his problems will just become worse. But, he won’t listen to me.

      For me, next week is cataract surgery and a visit to a Pain Mgmt. doctor for my back problems and then it should be just maintenance – annual check-ups with my Oncologist and whatever the pain mgmt. doctor prescribes. I am looking so forward to decorating the house for Halloween as kind of a celebration that my medical maladies are over and not looking back. What a year! 😀

      Like

  6. Wishing your family best of luck. May the force be with you. Bless you.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Hoping today was simple and easy for both of you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Julia. I was exhausted when we got home and by the time I fed the dogs and gave them their insulin shots and re-wrapped their paws and watered my hydrangeas, who were shriveling up, then talked with my eldest son who had to have his dog put to sleep – I was too exhausted to get on the computer to thank everyone for their good vibrations.

      My husband’s femoral artery in his left leg was 95% blocked (a 9cm section.) The Dr. was able to clear it but located another area which was beginning to clog (25%) but did not fix that. Maybe he wants repeat business? 😉

      Like

  8. Many heapfuls of good wishes after the fact, Swoosieque. I’m so glad your husband’s doctor was able to clear the main blockage. I hate driving as well; unfortunately, I don’t deal with the prospect of driving as well as you do. I tend to dwell on it, even if I keep myself busy. In any case, wishing you both healing and happiness; and, continuing the theme from above,”may the force be with you, always” (I’m citing Obi-Wan Kenobi nerdishly; if only I could channel the Sir Alec Guinness voice now!)!

    Liked by 1 person

Thoughts on this?

