Why you won’t see me without make-up on Facebook

I am re-blogging a post from Lauren which grabbed my attention as she addressed the newest “fad” relating to bandwagon-ing for breast cancer awareness…

happy misadventures

So, for the past three days my Facebook feed has been filled with girls I know posting photos of themselves without makeup. And I am starting to get really, really pissed off. Actually, I’m more angry than I should be, but that could have something to do with the glass or two of sangria I had this arvo.

But in all seriousness, I do want to talk about this, because I think in our increasingly online and increasingly ‘activist’ society, we do have the power to effect change, make a difference and make the world a better place – we just have to be smart in the way we do it.

So, back to the start – why am I angry?

I can tell you this straight – when my family were spending hours visiting in the hospital, wracked with grief, so angry at this stupid disease, none of us…

View original post 607 more words

3 responses to “Why you won’t see me without make-up on Facebook

  1. Thanks for this. So sick of this.

    Like

  2. I have a lot of UK friends on Facebook, so I’ve seen quite a bit of it. Thanks for sharing this.

    Like

Thoughts on this?

