The Photo Trunk LLC

While organizing old files, I ran across some of the works I had done while owning the photo restoration company, The Photo Trunk LLC.

During the time of owning and operating The Photo Trunk, I used Photoshop CS3 exclusively. I closed the business after only a few years due to lack of sales. I had a repeat customer from Florida and another from Massachusetts but the bulk of my income was from a local company who needed large vinyl banners, brochures, decals, and bumper stickers designed. I outsourced the printing portion of the large banner and decal jobs. One repeat customer was not enough to merit keeping the business open so I sadly shut it down.

These are some samples of work I used in my own advertising campaigns.

The first four examples are of simple photo manipulation. The first photo shows how a little person might look when the two front teeth grow in. The second photo is manipulation to increase the woman’s bust. The next example is a young man who is considering growing a beard and how it might look upon his face. Finally, a woman with dark hair wants to see how she might look in lighter hair.

This post is a work in progress and I will be adding more examples as time permits.

SampToothless1 SampToothless2
Boobs1 Boobs2
NoBeard1 NoBeard2
BrownHair1 BrownHair2
2 responses to “The Photo Trunk LLC

  1. You certainly do know how to use Photoshop! I had an online business that I closed, too. It went well for a few years, then the economy tanks and I packed it in. I still have leftover stock from it, but since it was antiques and collectibles, they fit in fine with the decor 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • At least for mine, I really did not need stock since I provided ftp service for the customers to download the files and they could have them printed wherever they wanted. I would print up to 8×10’s myself and snail mail if that’s what the customer wanted. There just was not a great need for photo restoration. I still need to put up the restoration of my Mom’s 1st Communion, that was my 1st project (I taught myself Photoshop) and basically where I learned the basics and beyond.

      Happy New Year Maryilyn!

      Like

Thoughts on this?

