Sleep Study Tonight

scf4328-011

Copyright: Unknown

Sleep study test tonight.

Oh joy, oh joy!

BAR_LINE2

12 responses to “Sleep Study Tonight

  1. I don’t understand how they think these studies give any kind of accurate readings. The beds are miserably uncomfortable and you are covered with wires. Not exactly my normal sleep pattern!

    Like

    • This will be my 1st time and I’m so tired already, I just hope I don’t fall asleep while I’m driving there.

      How did yours go? Do you have sleep apnea?

      Like

      • Supposedly I did, but I had the flu when I was tested, so I ignored it. I don’t snore any more and I doubt I have sleep apnea. They just like renting those machines. I don’t think I’ve ever heard of anyone NOT getting diagnosed with sleep apnea who went for a sleep study. Have you?

        Like

    • You are so right Marilyn! Everyone walks out of there ‘knowing’ that they need a CPAP machine.

      I was home before 6:00 a.m. this morning. I do not know how I drove the ten miles of country back roads while being zombie-like from lack of sleep! After I get some rest, I’m going to write a post about my experience and after thoughts about my very own sleep study. Yawn…

      Like

  2. I’m going for one of these soon. I’m told the bed is like sleeping on a pile of uneven bricks and the room is an old broom cupboard. Oh what joy!

    Like

Thoughts on this?

