CT SCAN Friday, November 22, 2013

Went to the doctor this afternoon, suspecting a diagnosis of pneumonia due to inability to catch my breath. BP was nice and low, 65/105, vitals seemed fine. When I told him that I CANNOT BREATHE, he listened very attentively to my chest. My heart and lungs sound fine, no congestion in the lungs. I mentioned to him that after this last surgery, I never seemed to ‘bounce back’. Tada. Sounds like an embolism.

Going for a CT Scan tomorrow at noon to determine if it is an emboli as the doctor suspected. Meanwhile, with fear in his eyes, the doctor told me to go home and take it easy, “Don’t do anything!”

Ok, Doc. I’ll just sit here and try not to think about how serious this is, I mean, after all, I was widowed because of a fu**ing embolism!

BAR_LINE2

4 responses to “CT SCAN Friday, November 22, 2013

  1. Dammit! Look, you just stay calm and quiet and let those of us who read your blog assume your anxiety. We will cuss and stomp on your behalf so you don’t have to.

    Like

  2. It may have nothing to do with an embolism. Meanwhile, do nothing. I just got diagnosed with cardiomypathy and mitral valve collapse … which is what killed MY first husband. Deja vu all over again, isn’t it. I can hear the laughter of the gods as I struggle through my days. Someone up there has a bizarre sense of humor.

    Like

    • This is so strange that we both are having problems like what killed our late husbands. EEEeerie! But, they sent me home after the CT Scan – I don’t know what’s wrong with me but I know that I wasn’t like this before any of my surgeries. Sigh…

      Like

Thoughts on this?

