1,000 Word Picture

guntoHead

No thousand words here, just one – STOP!  And that is just what I did, I made my own decision for my own life – NO  MORE  HORMONE  BLOCKERS!!

I phoned the Oncologist, in tears and told her that I would rather take my chances with cancer than go through this because this is NOT living!

Moments ago, her nurse phoned me and told me to go ahead and stop the drug – forever.

No drugs tomorrow morning!

BAR_LINE2

10 responses to “1,000 Word Picture

  1. I made the same choice. I guess time will tell if we made the right choice, but life is a lot better since. At least I’m not sick all the time.

    Like

    • Sigh, thank you so much for sharing that with me, I knew I wasn’t the only one with this problem. No matter what happens, I believe it’s the right choice for me. Living like a Zombie isn’t living. 🙂

      Like

      • It made me horribly sick. The doctor actually took me off. I was on Tamoxifen by then, having gone through the other two and I was miserable. He said if this was what my life was going to be like, it wasn’t worth it. The odds (technically) are in my favor … and being sick all the time, really sick? We don’t get good choices so we have to do the best we can.

        Like

  2. Wow. That sounds like a big decision! So glad your doctor is supportive.
    I’m visiting you via Yeah Write. Hello 🙂

    Like

  3. “I made my own decision for my own life …” I congratulate you. Good luck. Ann 🙂

    Like

Thoughts on this?

