10 Questions


Daily Prompt: Inside the Actor’s Studio by Michelle W. on November 12, 2013
On the interview show Inside the Actors’ Studio, host James Lipton asks each of his guests the same ten questions. What are your responses?

1. What is your favorite word?
“Hello!” would have to be my favorite word. Having never thought about this before, I may change my mind, but not during this writing. “Hello,” is a nice enough word, it’s short, welcoming; it generally means that something or someone is coming into your space and you are offering the word as a greeting; unless one is saying the word with an uncertain voice, “Hello?”, like in a scary movie where the stupid heroine grabs a candle and walks down the basement stairs from where she heard strange noises on a classic, windy, stormy night when the power has died.

2. What is your least favorite word?
“Unhealthy” is my least favorite word right now. It is a bad word, no matter in what context it is used, it always refers to something sickly.

3. What turns you on creatively, spiritually or emotionally?
Atmosphere. Honestly, a bottle of chilled Cabernet Sauvignon on my desk accompanied by a dark resonance, like a Rachmaninoff piece, reverberating through the air while the wind outside whirls debris at the window like scratching fingernails. An antique oil lantern burns on an old-fashioned corner table for ambiance more than purpose, accompanying the ghostly moan of a forlorn owl perched within the puzzled branches of the hundred year old oak outside my window. The fireplace crackles and spits embers loudly up its flue while projecting eerie shadows upon the tall ceiling. — Atmosphere. Need I say more?

4. What turns you off?
Intolerance. Intolerance from people who think they are superior. I especially dislike those who do not have the intelligence to comprehend thoughts which differ from theirs.

5. What is your favorite curse word?
Favorite curse word? I wouldn’t say that I have a “favorite” curse word. I do, however, have a well worn, usually on-the-tip-of-my-tongue curse word and it begins with the letter “f.” “F” just flows so easily between one’s lips.

6. What sound or noise do you love?
One of the many sounds I love are the haunting wails of owls at night, sometimes their lonely chant sounds like nature’s evening prayers.

7. What sound or noise do you hate?
Tornado sirens. I hate the sound of tornado sirens because of what it signifies – an impending disaster. I have spent too many hours in our safe room while the sirens screamed outside.

8. What profession other than your own would you like to attempt?
Ballerina. Not really, I’m too old for that now, but, I don’t have any idea what I’d rather be at my age, so, I picked how I would have answered this question, had I been asked it when I was a child.

9. What profession would you not like to do?
Septic tank cleaner outer person. Ewww!! We just had our septic tank cleaned out last weekend, ugh, what a ghastly job! The guys did not get dirty, but, for the life of me, I cannot imagine breathing in all that stink several times a day. Yuck!

10. If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates?

“Hello Susan, I knew you’d be back.”

BAR_LINE2

9 responses to “10 Questions

  1. Pingback: Stupid Questions | The Jittery Goat

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Inside the Actor’s Studio | GG's World

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: CRACKED ACTOR | Phoenix Flights

  4. Pingback: Inside the Blogger’s Studio w/ Me | A Short A Day

  5. Unhealthy. Yeah, that’s one of those words.

    Like

  6. Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment.

    Like

  7. Pingback: What if I answered some questions? | Okay, what if ?

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Inside the Actor’s Studio | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Inside the Actor’s Studio | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Thoughts on this?

