Male Breast Cancer Awareness

A few weeks ago, I wrote little blurb about a couple of guys who have touched my heart with their story. I wrote about it because I wanted to share and spread the word about male breast cancer,  I wanted to help in whatever way I can.

TimesLikeTheseBrstBrothr

Breast Cancer
An Equal Opportunity Killer

Even though my blog is fairly new and I do not have thousands of followers, I want to do whatever I can to help boost support for Breast Cancer Brothers and especially to help their documentary, Times Like These, a story of men with Breast Cancer,  become a reality.

Time is running out though. There are only four days left for them to reach the required goal of $80,000 to manifest this production. Every dollar helps!

If you cannot donate, you can help spread the word!

I have even contacted my local news channels, hoping that someone will see the merit in publicizing the reality that breast cancer is not pink, blue or any other color, it is not discriminating, breast cancer happens to men too.

Please, donate, and spread the word, the clock is ticking!

BAR_LINE2

2 responses to “Male Breast Cancer Awareness

  1. I have actually never even thought about male breast cancer. Thanks for raising at least one person’s awareness. Visiting from yeah write.

    Like

Thoughts on this?

