JP DRAIN PAIN

Today is one week since my tissue expander replacement due to faulty product – it had THREE  PUNCTURES  in it!!  Hmmmm… faulty product or more likely faulty-medical-staffer-who-tried-doing-the-fill-ups.

I had not expected recovery to be anything other than speedy and not painful.  I was wrong.  I am in considerable pain and my jp drain is just not cooperating insofar as lessening the fluid output. I’m still at around 50cc/day output, not enough for the doctor to remove the drain safely.

Meanwhile, however the drain was attached, I cannot remove the dressing, at least it does not appear that I can remove it safely.  I see two black threads, I think these are stitches.  This makes it most difficult to clean the area.  I’m doing the best that I can and piling on the antibiotic ointment.  I tried to take a picture of the area, but the camera was too close and it is blurry. I don’t want to try again, this is making me nauseous.

I have not been in the mood to write, depression has taken a hold of my attitude during this past week.  I am looking so much forward to perking up, being active again and writing!

BAR_LINE2

Thoughts on this?

