Barter this..

Daily Post: Barter System – If the world worked on a barter system, how would you fare? Would you have services to barter? Would you be successful, or would you struggle?
Photographers, artists, poets: show us SKILL.

If the world worked on a barter system in this day and time in history, I do believe I would starve. As I grow older, my body is not lithe as it once was, I am no longer strong enough to do some the “man” things I did with landscaping. Neither can I do motherly things like crochet anymore due to severe carpal tunnel.

Anything I can do on a computer, someone younger and more competitive would do better and faster. Insofar as artistic talents forget it; I am not talented as a singer, dancing, nope, not with my aches and pains and bad back. I have no talent for drawing or painting either. Let’s see… there must be something I could do…

Aesops-Fables

© Unknown – Google Search

I could share my wisdom. Yes, young people cannot learn wisdom from school books, actually, wisdom is something with which I believe we are born and it develops as we grow spiritually. I could be a story teller, kind of like Aesop, of ancient times.

BAR_LINE2

4 responses to “Barter this..

  1. I think most of us who are “service” providers of non-necessities would starve. Like artists always have. Me too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is so true. Artists are no longer in demand. For everything else there is net. Wisdom is one thing which wikipedia can’t share.

    Liked by 1 person

Thoughts on this?

