Great Blogs Are Great Because…

Daily Post: Great or Greatest?
What makes a blog great? What makes you follow a blog or “Like” a post? Photographers, artists, poets: show us GREATNESS.

The blogs I follow are fresh in their daily material. The author’s personality is reflected within the stories or anecdotes and I am attracted to the expressive style in which they record their thoughts. I do not have to agree with every post, but in reading the blogs I follow, I am opened to new ideas and viewpoints.

Typically, I click “like” after reading someone’s post because more often than not, I do enjoy the article plus, it makes me happy when someone clicks “like” on my post. It is rare that I will pass up clicking “like” and only happens if I stumble upon a spam blog or one which is written for the purpose of spreading hatred.

BAR_LINE2

3 responses to “Great Blogs Are Great Because…

  1. I use “like” as a calling card too … to say “I was here.” I don’t always have something pithy to say, but I like to show I stopped by!

    Like

  2. There have been lots of posts where I left a comment without clicking like because it just didn’t seem appropriate. An “in support” button. would be nice for those times.

    Now that don’t blog often (and just fiction now), I’m content to read less, and use like more than comments.

    Like

  3. I also like to use it!

    Liked by 1 person

Thoughts on this?

